God’s Not Dead

Standard

I was not compensated in any way or even asked to do this review, I simply wanted to share my thoughts on it. All opinions expressed are solely my own. 

Happy Monday everyone! Hopefully your weekend went by a little slower than mine did. I still feel like it’s Friday of last week. I want to announce the winner of the Unstoppable DVD today and share with you about another movie I saw recently. I rarely even watch television or movies, so it’s been strange watching so much of it lately.

LAURA D. 

is the winner of the Unstoppable DVD. I will be contacting you. 😉

So.. have you heard of the new movie coming out called God’s Not Dead? Since we don’t have cable and I don’t watch much television, I had not seen any previews until we went with the Youth at our church to a concert in Mobile, AL recently and saw the trailer for it. You can view that here…

Doesn’t that make you want to watch it? Well it certainly got me interested! A few weeks ago, I got invited to a pre-screening for it as a blogger. I RSVP’d immediately and asked my friend Jennifer if she would like to come along with me. That is so unlike me too, because I generally stay in my comfort zone and only do things with family. 

I’m so glad I asked her, because it was the first time in a very long time that I have had any girl time with someone other than Shaye or my mother in law and we had a BLAST. And the movie was just as wonderful as the trailer makes it look!

I get so tired of the movies you see nowadays. It’s always a break-up make-up comedy or a hero comes to the rescue with a happily ever after ending. That’s one of the reasons I don’t even like to watch movies. Of course, with Christian movies not being the norm, especially in our theaters, I was excited to see what God’s Not Dead was all about.

Without giving too much away, a college student takes on his professor in proving that God is NOT dead. You see believers and non-believers in several walks of life including those who have always believed, new believers, ones who have turned away, and those who have never really heard the Gospel. The examples of faith in this movie will certainly be eye-opening to believers.

GodisReal

click picture for source

Not only that, I think this movie will be a great witnessing tool. Like I mentioned in my Unstoppable post, I’m a skeptic. I ask questions and I don’t like the “Because I believe” answers to hard questions. In terms of Creation, this movie will answer so many questions that -I hope- will either shape your faith or help you to defend your faith when the time comes.

source

click picture for source

If you are an Atheist–you’re going to want to see this movie.

If you are Agnostic– you’re going to want to see this movie.

If you are struggling in your faith– you’re going to want to see this movie.

If you are a believer– you’re going to want to see this movie.

If you are alive– you’re going to want to see this movie.

They are currently booking theaters for the March 21 opening weekend. You can visit the website here to see if one has been booked in your area. They did stress at the pre-screening that the more tickets sold on the opening weekend, the more likely it will stay around the following weeks. It will be in our area and I’m hoping our church will get a large group together to go.

What do you think of the preview? Is GOD’S NOT DEAD something your family will be seeing?

 

One thought on “God’s Not Dead

Leave a Reply

