Crockpot Mississippi Roast

Standard

I first started making Mississippi Roast about a year ago and it immediately became a Top 5 recipe in our house. It is the easiest recipe and packs a lot of flavor. You literally dump 5 ingredients in the crockpot, turn it on, and walk away.

I also like this recipe because I can actually remember it. I keep a recipe book with a recipe for almost everything I cook. I just can’t remember recipes for some reason. This one is so easy, there is no need to refer to a recipe.

I think it’s probably a love it or hate it type of recipe though. The Ranch and Au Jus will give your roast lots of flavor. I don’t know if I could eat it without rice or mashed potatoes. I would probably prefer mashed potatoes with mine, but Clint doesn’t like them, so rice it is. We love rice and corn with ours and a drizzle of the gravy over top << that’s how we do it down here in Mississippi. 🙂

Chuck Roast isn’t the cheapest cut of meat, so I try to keep an eye out for sales and stock up on them when they’re about 2.75/lb. We generally buy at least 5 and they eventually all become a Mississippi Roast.

I hope your family enjoy this quick and simple recipe as much as my family does.

LucaseatingMississippiRoast

Have you ever made a Mississippi Roast? Well have it for dinner tonight, I’d love to hear how y’all like it!

[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:3]

Leave a Reply

