Holidays = Busy, Busy, Busy

Merry Christmas Yall
Standard

I’m having a rough month. In a good way and bad. The holidays are just such a busy time of year.

When I first opened my Etsy store, Aqua Anchor Designs, I didn’t really think it would take out at first. So I made one of everything just to have pictures and everything was going to be made to order with a 3-5 processing time. Well now, I’m busting my butt to keep up. Out of 16 sales, only 2 haven’t been shipped the very next day though so I’m doing good. But I am certainly not complaining. It’s such a humbling feeling to know that people actually like your stuff enough to pay for it. 😉 Of course, I’m a perfectionist, so I’m anxious the whole time I’m packaging up every order, thinking “oh no look at this little dark spot” or “they are not even going to like this”. I need to pray about that…

I also have some stuff going on with my job. 😦 Nothing that I’ve done, but just some rearranging of positions and basically what I’m doing is being eliminated. Which stinks, because I really do like my job. My plan was to stay there until we were ready for me to stay home. I could stay at the place I’m at though, just doing a job I don’t particularly like. So now, I’m looking to go part time somewhere. It’s not staying home, but it’s better than full time. Although, it will affect Our Journey to Become Debt Free. I would really appreciate thoughts and prayer on this, please.

So– I hate to do this… but I’m taking a break from Not Your Mainstream Mama.

You can do anything but not everything

Ooh, it pains my heart just to type that. This is NOT one of those, “Hey, I’m taking a break… and never coming back” either. Haha! I’m just taking a break through the end of the year and plan to be back the first week of January. I will continue to post every Wednesday for the Our Journey to Become Debt Free series though.

And to make it sweeter, I’ve got a giveaway planned for January.  So be sure not to miss it!

I will post to my Facebook page, Instagram and Twitter though so you should follow me there. You should also SUBSCRIBE for future posts so you’ll get them right in your Inbox when my break is over. 😉

Have you been overwhelmed this holiday season? Do you have any special projects going on?

4 thoughts on “Holidays = Busy, Busy, Busy

  1. Belinda

    I hope that you have a lovely restful Christmas break with your family. Take care and looking forward to your posts in 2014. Good luck with your work-related decisions!

    Like

Leave a Reply

