Living Room Design Inspiration

Standard

Happy Monday everyone! I hope you had a great weekend. I’ve been going non-stop lately! I’ve been dreaming a lot about my Living Room Design though and am definitely ready to get things moving along in there. I’m so tired of our black furniture that collects every speck of dust. I really like the Living Room Design Inspiration board I created, but wanted some opinions.

First off, here is our current wall color:

And this is very similar in color and and shape to our living room set:

We don’t want to repaint our walls because we have cathedral ceilings and the couches were a really good Craigslist find, so we’re working with what we have. I plan to make (or buy) some pillows for the couches. Hopefully like these, maybe a little more muted in color though:

 

The very first thing I plan to do is turn this into that:

I also already have a little yellow bird like this and a lamp, which I plan to paint white like Lisa from Lewisville Love did.

The very first time I saw these curtains over at The Nester’s, I fell in love. Christina at The Frugal Homemaker has a great tutorial on painting stripes onto curtains, which I plan to use very soon. 😉

The pallet coffee table is also a dream of mine. I love the dark stained look. I may or may not paint the sides white though, I haven’t decided yet and will probably have a little while longer to think about it. Ha!

And last but not least, I dream of a gallery wall. They’re so pretty! I love the way Chelsea from two twenty one color coordinated hers. I’m pretty sure I’ve decided to do color, as opposed to black and white. But I can’t decide if I want mattes or not. It does seem to make the photos pop out of the white. Maybe my white frames will do that though?And Maybe one day, I’ll devote a few of the frames to Lucas’ artwork and change them out for a new piece every now and then. I’ve been picking up lots of frames here and there, garage saling and thrifting. I’ve also picked up a few more things to be worked into it to. I think it’s going to look amazing when I get around to it.

I don’t really know what my “decorating style” is per se. I just love the modern and geometric shapes, bright colors and white, but I also love the distressed aqua buffet that is sort of shabby shic and the rustic look of the coffee table. Modern Rustic Shabby Chic, anyone?

Living Room Design Ideas

So what do y’all think? Do I have any decorating sense? I’d love to hear your suggestions for my living room design!

 

I hope you’ll be back Wednesday to find out about the 2 new loans we got in June, a big No-No for Dave Ramsey followers and I hope to have a huge announcement for you Friday!
You could subscribe and have all of my posts delivered right to your inbox:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

5 thoughts on “Living Room Design Inspiration

    • Sara Herrin

      Actually I did with some curtains I already had and it turned out horrible. But I’m pretty sure they weren’t suitable for painting. lol I will be trying again, soon hopefully! I’ve been working on the new TV stand for now, which I’m showing everyone Friday. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

